Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Yes - From A Page CD (album) cover




Symphonic Prog

3.19 | 37 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

3 stars 'From A Page' is a surprising new mini-album/EP/box set or whatever it is. It was released in late 2019, and it ultimately features a 25-minute side one that consists of four previously unreleased studio tracks, written by no other than Oliver Wakeman. He was inspired to release those after the Chris Squire's sad passing.

'From A Page' features also Chris Squire himself, Alan White, Steve Howe, and Benoit David on lead vocals, the guy who sings on the excellent 'Fly From Here' from 2011.

Sides two and three are occupied by the released in 2011 double-disc live album 'In the Presence', recorded live in Lyon. Here we can also appreciate a Roger Dean artwork.

Not bad songs for sure, Oliver Wakeman has interesting ideas and it is good that they released this, as it shines a little bit more light over the line-up featuring Benoit David.

NickCrimsonII | 3/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this YES review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives