Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Under The Big Tree

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Under The Big Tree Under The Big Tree album cover
3.00 | 5 ratings | 2 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 1997

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Prologue (4:02)
2. Mouths And Frogs (6:43)
3. Writer In A Rainstorm (3:49)
4. The Teepee Morgue (6:06)
5. Into The Opera House (4:47)
6. Mars (5:12)
7. Boulder And Cactus (6:08)
8. The Mountain, The Mirror, And The Pocket Watch (5:18)
9. The Candle Card Game (2:39)
10. Portrait/Bow In The Cabin (5:36)
11. Where Do We Connect? (4:28)
12. Finale: Into The Trunk (8:30)

Total Time: 63:18

Line-up / Musicians

- Nick Peck / vocals, Grand piano, Hammond B3, Rhodes, mellotron, synthesizers, sonic manipulations, credit cards
- Gary Morrell / vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, additional electric bass (4 & 10), humurous commentary
- Mike Bemesderfer / vocals, flute, electronic wind controller, positive commentary
- Yasou Keays Sonoda / drums, Hi-hat shuffle, general disturbance
- Eric "Doc" Kampman / vocals, insightful commentary
- Gary Scheuensfuhl / drums & percussion
- Don Tyler / electric bass
- Harvey Salem / electric bass (3), wry commentary
- Tim White / sitar and bamboo flute (7), philisophical commentary
- Danielle DeGruttola / cello (5 & 11)
- Chris Bohn / rhythm guitar (5 & 11)
- Pauline Oliveros / poetry reading (9), master's commentary

Releases information

CD TyeDye TYECD BHS-01 (1997)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to aapatsos for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy UNDER THE BIG TREE Under The Big Tree Music

UNDER THE BIG TREE Under The Big Tree ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (100%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

UNDER THE BIG TREE Under The Big Tree reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars This is the solo album from Nick Peck, an ex member of Episode. Something that may not tell you anything. But this is a free downloads album so go to the homepage and download it yourself. Nick Peck has worked on this album for ages. It is not unreasonable to assume that this concept album is h ... (read more)

Report this review (#502463) | Posted by toroddfuglesteg | Saturday, August 13, 2011 | Review Permanlink

3 stars Nick Peck, Episode's keyboardist, has done a number of side projects after the dissolving of Episode, most of which are available for free (legal) download off The keyboardist, who I consider to be more of a composer than anything, has made a mainly solo project with this ... (read more)

Report this review (#129651) | Posted by Shakespeare | Saturday, July 21, 2007 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of UNDER THE BIG TREE "Under The Big Tree"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.