Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Turning Point

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Turning Point Silent Promise album cover
4.11 | 19 ratings | 0 reviews | 37% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1978

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Silent Promise (6:28)
2. Awakening (1:43)
3. May Day Morn (5:40)
4. Beginning Again (7:19)
5. Queen Of The White E (8:50)
6. Mirror (1:46)
7. Mirror Mirror (6:34)
8. Green Tranquility (3:24)

Total time 41:44

Line-up / Musicians

- Pepi Lemer / voice
- Brian Miller / acoustic & electric pianos, synth
- Dave Tidball / tenor & soprano saxes
- Jeff Clyne / bass
- Paul Robinson / drums, percussion

Releases information

Artwork: Paul Monteagle

LP Gull ‎- GULP 1027 (1978, UK)

CD Air Mail Archive ‎- AIRAC-1664 (2012, Japan)

Thanks to alucard for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy TURNING POINT Silent Promise Music

Creatures Of The Night / Silent PromiseCreatures Of The Night / Silent Promise
Secret Records 2017
$13.06 (used)
Silent PromiseSilent Promise
$7.99 (used)
Creatures of the Night / Silent PromiseCreatures of the Night / Silent Promise
Dutton Vocalion UK 2009
$24.98 (used)

More places to buy TURNING POINT music online Buy TURNING POINT & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

TURNING POINT Silent Promise ratings distribution

(19 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(37%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(37%)
Good, but non-essential (26%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

TURNING POINT Silent Promise reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of TURNING POINT "Silent Promise"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives