Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Current 93

Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Current 93 How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon album cover
4.16 | 6 ratings | 1 reviews | 67% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy CURRENT 93 Music
from partners
Live, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1:
1. Intro (2:07)
2. Good Morning Great Moloch (3:57)
3. 5 Hypnagogue 5 (6:06)
4. While The Night Rejoices Profound And Still (4:25)
5. Earth Covers Earth (4:29)
6. Calling For Vanished Faces II (4:55)
7. All This World Makes Great Blood (4:35)
8. Mary Waits In Silence (3:40)
9. Judas As Black Moth (1:51)
10. A Gothic Love Song (4:11)
11. The Bloodbell Chime (4:51)
12. Walking Like Shadow (3:15)
13. Sleep Has His House (4:16)
14. Time Of The Last Persecution (3:41)
15. Long Satan And Babylon (3:34)
16. A Sadness Song (5:29)

Disc one: 65:15

CD 2
1. Intro (2:42)
2. Alone (8:11)
3. Red Hawthorn Tree (3:27)
4. All The World Makes Great Blood (4:57)
5. The Signs In The Stars (3:17)
6. 4 Hypnagogue 4 (3:33)
7. Mary Waits In Silence (3:31)
8. The Inmost Light Itself (7:45)
9. Falling Back In Fields Of Rape (3:18)
10. Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still (4:03)
11. Black Sun Bloody Moon (1:07)
12. They Returned To Their Earth (7:50)
13. So, This Empire Is Nothing (1:40)
14. The Shining Shining World (3:50)
15. The Blue Gates Of Death (7:03)

Disc two: 66:14

Total time: 131:29

Line-up / Musicians

- David Tibet
- Michael Cashmore
- Graham Jeffery
- John Contreras
- Ben Chasny
- Simon Finn

Releases information

2xCD Durtro Jnana JNANA2004 (2005) CA
2xCD Durtro Soyuz DSM4026-06 (2006) Russia

Thanks to clemofnazareth for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy CURRENT 93 How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon Music

How I Devoured Apocalypse BalloonHow I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon
Durtro / Jnana 2011
$16.99 (used)

Right Now on Ebay (logo)

More places to buy CURRENT 93 music online Buy CURRENT 93 & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

CURRENT 93 How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon ratings distribution

(6 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(67%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

CURRENT 93 How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Warthur
4 stars Following the format of the earlier live set, All Dolled Up Like Christ, How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon presents two live sets from Current 93 from subsequent nights of a live residency - in this case, their June 2004 gigs in Toronto. The sets here are rather quiet and sparse, though with occasional dissonant industrial intrusions, and generally present a similar take to the material as offered on the single-disc Halo. The quiet and calm of the Soft Black Stars album remains, to a large extent, the stylistic underpinning of the album, proving the north star around which the rest of the songs navigate. Decent, but the sets feel a bit overlong, though at least there is less redundancy from disc to disc this time.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of CURRENT 93 "How I Devoured Apocalypse Balloon"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives