Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Lars Hollmer


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Lars Hollmer With Floury Hand (Sketches) album cover
4.00 | 5 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2012

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Beat Mm (3:16)
2. Siska (2:02)
3. Crazy Stuff (1:05)
4. Tyskromans (3:15)
5. Nyfin (2:23)
6. Mellan Stol Och Bord (2:30)
7. Skrona (1:24)
8. Tages (2:01)
9. Kanske (1:08)
10. Den Arga Kvinnan (1:08)
11. Tivolimarsch (3:32)
12. Forutbestämningen (Predestinator) (2:50)
13. Vendelvarianter (2:34)
14. Okjak (2:41)
15. Ukuleles (2:33)
16. Bam ba ra (0:33)
17. Antilobo (1:31)
18. Innanpop (2:49)
19. Proggövergång (0:12)
20. Talrika (original) (4:36)
21. Radioyl (2:07)
22. Aningar (1983) (2:45)
23. Go to Africa (3:58)
24. Vandelmässa (1:11)
25. Franklåt (original) (3:01)
26. In the R.I.O. (concept) (1:37)

Time 58:42

Live: Gouveia Art Rock Festival 2005
1. Viandra (3:52)
2. Simfågeldans (4:48)
3. Moro (1:45)
4. Dron (4:20)
5. Tama-Chan Snoa (3:40)
6. Höstvisa (4:09)
With Michel Berckmans (bassoon):
7. Portaletyde (3:41)
8. Nåt (4:13)
9. Utflykt Med Damcykel (6:04)
10. Inte Quanta (2:54)
With Miriodor:
11. Talrika (4:59)

Live: Houwiesse, Weite, Switzerland 2005 (with Fizzè [accordion])
1. Portaletyde (4:03)
2. Franska Valsen (2:47)
3. Nåt (4:27)
4. Höstvisa (3:42)
5. Boeves Psalm (3:26)
6. Dron (4:31)
7. Inte Quanta (3:02)

Time 70:23

Total time 129:05

Line-up / Musicians

- Lars Hollmer / accordion, keyboards, melodic, ukulele, mandolin, percussion, voices
- Eino Haapala / guitars

Thanks to windhawk for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy LARS HOLLMER With Floury Hand (Sketches) Music

More places to buy LARS HOLLMER music online Buy LARS HOLLMER & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

LARS HOLLMER With Floury Hand (Sketches) ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(75%)
Good, but non-essential (25%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

LARS HOLLMER With Floury Hand (Sketches) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Windhawk
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars Swedish composer and musician Lars HOLLMER is a well known name in progressive rock circles. Especially amongst dedicated fans of RIO, a movement Hollmer was a founding member of. Besides that his tenure in Samla Mammas Mamma is perhaps what most people will remember him for, as well as his solo productions and collaborations for some 30 odd years. "With Floury Hands: Sketches" is a posthumous production, released by the US label Cuneiform Records four years following Hollmer passing away due to cancer.

"With Floury Hands" is a production that easily merits a description as something else. A collection of more or less worked through ideas and some songs that appear to have been completed, carefully assembled four years after the death of the creator. The accompanying DVD, while of high quality, feature contents of a somewhat limited overall appeal, I guess. As such there's not much here that will appeal broadly. Existing fans of Hollmer and those with a taste for the unusual and uncommon will find plenty of interesting material however, and as long as you are aware of the context of this production it is a highly recommended one to this select audience.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of LARS HOLLMER "With Floury Hand (Sketches)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives