Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Angels of Light

Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Angels of Light Everything is Good Here / Please Come Home album cover
4.50 | 2 ratings | 0 reviews | 50% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2003

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Palisades (4:27)
2. All Souls' Rising (6:16)
3. Kosinski (3:52)
4. Nations (6:47)
5. The Family God (4:39)
6. Because She Was (0:40)
7. Rose of Los Angeles (3:36)
8. What You Were (5:10)
9. Sunset Park (5:49)
10. Wedding (5:45)
11. What Will Come (6:10)

Total time: 53:11

Line-up / Musicians

- Michael R. Gira / acoustic guitar, electric guitar, voice, various sounds, harmonica, piano
- Kevin O'Connor / banjo
- Dana Schechter / bass, voice, piano
- Larry Mullins / drums, percussion, Farfisa organ, synthesizer, voice, vibes
- Master Kid Congo Powers / electric guitar
- Christoph Hahn / electric guitar, steel lap guitar
- David Garland / flute, accordion
- Herr Bryin Dall / electronic treated guitar, sounds
- Patrick Fondiller / mandolin, bass
- Sir Joe McGinty / piano, electric piano, keyboards
- Steve Moses / trombone
- Larry Moses / trumpet
- Eszter Balint / violin
- David Coulter / violin, banjo, drones, children's choir
- Devendra Banhart / vocals
- Siobhan Duffy / vocals

Releases information

CD Young God Records YG22 (2003) US
2xLP Broken Sparrow BSR4047 (2005) US
2xLP Important Records IMPREC079 (2005) US

Thanks to clemofnazareth for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE ANGELS OF LIGHT Everything is Good Here / Please Come Home Music

More places to buy THE ANGELS OF LIGHT music online Buy THE ANGELS OF LIGHT & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

THE ANGELS OF LIGHT Everything is Good Here / Please Come Home ratings distribution

(2 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(50%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE ANGELS OF LIGHT Everything is Good Here / Please Come Home reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of THE ANGELS OF LIGHT "Everything is Good Here / Please Come Home"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives