Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Motorpsycho Motorpsycho and Ståle Storløkken: En Konsert For Folk Flest album cover
4.50 | 12 ratings | 0 reviews | 64% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Stille før stormen (4:04)
2. Fragmenter av lys og skygge (4.41)
3. Mammonumamikoma (gi meg en tidsklemm'a) (6:54)
4. Lykkepilgrim (17:31)
5. Imens, ved Bipolarsirkelen (11:13)
6. Syv dager på Ekofisk (Balladen om Red Adair & Boots Hansen) (3:53)
7. Kebabels tårn (8:43)
8. Flere fragmenter av lys og skygge (3:14)
9. Grandiosa (9:03)
10. Folket reiser seg (3:03)

Total Time: 72:19


Line-up / Musicians

- Kenneth Kapstad / drums
- Hans Magnus "Snah" Ryan / 6 & 12 strings guitar, Moog Taurus
- Bent Sæther / bass, acoustic guitar, Moog Taurus
- Ståle Storløkken / church (Steinmeyer) organ, choir arrangement


Sheriffs of Nothingness:
- Kari Rønnekleiv / violin, mandolin
- Ole Henrik "Ohm" Moe jr. / violia, mandolin

Aurum Chamber Choir:
- Eva Holm Foosnæs / conductor

- Tine Medina / soprano vocals
- Lillian Fjell Hassel / soprano vocals
- Ragnhild Sæter Takle / soprano vocals
- Marit Arnesen Bergendahl / soprano vocals
- Kine Stensvåg Gabrielsen / soprano vocals
- Marit Loveland / alto vocals
- Rebekka Skauge / alto vocals
- Janne Kristin Schanke / alto vocals
- Anne Holen Helland / alto vocals
- Anne Grete Nyseter / alto vocals
- Kristin Oust Torske / alto vocals
- Linn Slettum Bjerke / alto vocals
- Hans Christian Eide Tangen / tenor vocals
- Børge Angell-Petersen / tenor vocals
- Lasse Olsen / tenor vocals
- Eirik Mundhjeld / tenor vocals
- Sigurd Hannaas / tenor vocals
- Karl Yngve Lervå / tenor vocals
- Markus Teksum / bass vocals
- Erland Horten / bass vocals
- Geir Sagberg / bass vocals
- Arne Martin Aurlien / bass vocals
- Svenn Kvelstad / bass vocals
- Geir Døhlie Gjerdsjø / bass vocals

Releases information

2LP+CD+DVD Rune Grammofon RLP2170 (2015 Norway)
2LP+CD+DVD Stickman Records Psychobabble 080 (2015 Germany)

A one-off special commissioned piece recorded at Nidaros Cathedral, Trondheim, July 31, 2014. Each release limited to 2000 copies and numbered by hand.

Thanks to The Bearded Bard for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy MOTORPSYCHO Motorpsycho and Ståle Storløkken: En Konsert For Folk Flest Music

More places to buy MOTORPSYCHO music online

MOTORPSYCHO Motorpsycho and Ståle Storløkken: En Konsert For Folk Flest ratings distribution

(12 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(64%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(18%)
Good, but non-essential (18%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MOTORPSYCHO Motorpsycho and Ståle Storløkken: En Konsert For Folk Flest reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of MOTORPSYCHO "Motorpsycho and Ståle Storløkken: En Konsert For Folk Flest"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.