Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Canterbury Scene

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Gong Radio Gnome Trilogy album cover
3.43 | 7 ratings | 0 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy GONG Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1995

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD1: Flying Teapot
1. Radio Gnome Invisible
2. Flying Teapot
3. The Pot Head Pixies
4. The Octave Doctors And The Crystal Machine
5. Zero The Hero And The Witch's Spell
6. Witch's Song, I Am Your Pussy

CD2: Angel's Egg
1. Other Side Of The Sky
2. Sold To The Highest Buddah
3. Castle In The Clouds
4. Prostitute Poem
5. Givin' My Love To You
6. Selene
7. Flute Salad
8. Oily Way
9. Outer Temple
10. Inner Temple
11. Love Is How You Make It
12. I Never Glid Before
13. Eat That Phonebook Coda

CD3: You
1. Thoughts For Naught
2. A P.H.P.'s Advice
3. Magick Mother Invocation
4. Master Builder
5. A Spinkling Of Clouds
6. Perfect Mystery
7. The Isle Of Everywhere
8. You Never Blow Your Trip Forever

Line-up / Musicians

- Daevid Allen / Guitar, Vocals
- Francis Bacon / VCS3 Synthesizer, Piano, Bass (CD1)
- Tim Blake / VCS3 Synthesizer, Crystal Machine, Vocals, Moog, EMS Synth, Mellotron
- Steve Hillage / Guitars, Vocals
- Rachid Houari / Drumbox (CD1)
- Didier Malherbe / Saxophone, Flute, Vocals
- Gilli Smyth / Orgone Box, Vocals, Space Whispers
- Christian Titsch / Slide Guitar (CD1)
- Mike Howlett / Bass, Vocals (CD2, CD3)
- Pierre Moerlen / Drums, Vocals (CD2, CD3)
- Mireille Bauer / Percussion (CD3)
- Benoît Moerlen / Percussion (CD3)
- Shakti Yoni / Poem, Space Whispers (CD3)

Releases information

3CD Spalax Music 14707 (1995 France)

Thanks to Glimpse for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GONG Radio Gnome Trilogy Music

More places to buy GONG music online

GONG Radio Gnome Trilogy ratings distribution

(7 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (17%)

GONG Radio Gnome Trilogy reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of GONG "Radio Gnome Trilogy"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.