Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Alan Parsons Project

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Alan Parsons Project The Complete Albums Collection album cover
4.50 | 4 ratings | 0 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2014

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD1 - Tales Of Mystery And Imagination
1. A Dream Within a Dream
2. The Raven
3. The Tell-Tale Heart
4. The Cask of Amontillado
5. (The System of) Doctor Tarr and Professor Fether
6. The Fall of the House of Usher
- I. Prelude
- II. Arrival
- III. Intermezzo
- IV. Pavane
- V. Fall
7. To One in Paradise

CD2 - I Robot
1. I Robot
2. I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You
3. Some Other Time
4. Breakdown
5. Don't Let It Show
6. The Voice
7. Nucleus
8. Day After Day (Show Must Go On)
9. Total Eclipse
10. Genesis Ch. 1 V. 32

CD3 - Pyramid
1. Voyager
2. What Goes Up...
3. The Eagle Will Rise Again
4. One More River
5. Can't Take It With You
6. In The Lap Of The Gods
7. Pyramania
8. Hyper-Gamma-Spaces
9. Shadow Of A Lonely Man

CD4 - Eve
1. Lucifer
2. You Lie Down With Dogs
3. I'd Rather Be A Man
4. You Won't Be There
5. Winding Me Up
6. Damned If I Do
7. Don't Hold Back
8. Secret Garden
9. If I Could Change Your Mind

CD5 - The Turn Of A Friendly Card
1. May Be A Price To Pay
2. Games People Play
3. Time
4. I Don't Wanna Go Home
5. The Gold Bug
6. The Turn Of A Friendly Card
- I. The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part One)
- II. Snake Eyes
- III. The Ace Of Swords
- IV. Nothing Left To Lose
- V. The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part Two)

CD6 - Eye In The Sky
1. Sirius
2. Eye In The Sky
3. Children Of The Moon
4. Gemini
5. Silence And I
6. You're Gonna Get Your Fingers Burned
7. Psychobabble
8. Mammagamma
9. Step By Step
10. Old And Wise

CD7 - Ammonia Avenue
1. Prime Time
2. Let Me Go Home
3. One Good Reason
4. Since The Last Goodbye
5. Don't Answer Me
6. Dancing On A Highwire
7. You Don't Believe
8. Pipeline
9. Ammonia Avenue

CD8 - Vulture Culture
1. Let's Talk About Me
2. Separate Lives
3. Days Are Numbers (The Traveller)
4. Sooner Or Later
5. Vulture Culture
6. Hawkeye
7. Somebody Out There
8. The Same Old Sun

CD9 - Stereotomy
1. Stereotomy
2. Beaujolais
3. Urbania
4. Limelight
5. In The Real World
6. Where's The Walrus?
7. Light Of The World
8. Chinese Whispers
9. Stereotomy Two

CD10 - Gaudi
1. La Sagrada Familia
2. Too Late
3. Closer To Heaven
4. Standing On Higher Ground
5. Money Talks
6. Inside Looking Out
7. Paseo De Gracia

CD11 - The Sicilian Defense
1. P - K4
2. P - Qb4
3. Kt - KB3
4. ... Kt - QB3
5. P - Q4
6. P x P
7. Kt x P
8. Kt - B3
9. Kt - QB3
10. P - Q3

Line-up / Musicians

- Alan Parsons / Vocals, Keyboards, Synthesizers
- Eric Woolfson / Vocals, Keyboards, Synthesizers

Releases information

11CD Arista 88697890552 (2014 Europe)

Contains all ten studio albums remastered along with The Sicilian Defense and a booklet full of rare photographs.

Thanks to Glimpse for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT The Complete Albums Collection Music

More places to buy THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT music online

THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT The Complete Albums Collection ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT The Complete Albums Collection reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT "The Complete Albums Collection"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.