Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Strawbs Laydown With The Strawbs album cover
4.00 | 1 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2008

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1
1 Laydown 4:31
2 I Only Want My Love To Grown In You 2:59
3 Shine On Silver Sun 4:20
4 Ghosts 8:11
5 Remembering / You And I When We Were Young 5:46
6 Cold Steel 6:22
7 Impressions Of Southhall From The Train 1:01
8 The Auction 5:28
9 Out In The Cold 3:20
10 Round And Round 6:24
11 Just Love 3:57

CD 2
1 Heroine's Theme 2:50
2 Deep Summer's Sleep 2:42
3 The Winter Long 4:38
4 Raqs Aswad (Drum Solo) 5:40
5 Hero And Heroine 3:15
6 Round And Round (Reprise) 4:46
7 Part Of The Union 3:57
8 The Man Who Called Himself Jesus 6:02
9 Tears 3:06
10 Pavan 3:49
11 Kissed By The Sun 3:20
12 Heavy Disguise 3:28

Total Running Time: 92.56

Line-up / Musicians

- Dave Cousins / acoustic guitar, banjo, vocals
- Dave Lambert / electric guitar, vocals
- Chas Cronk / bass, vocals
- John Hawken / Keyboards
- Rod Coombes / drums

- special guest John Ford / acoustic guitar, vocals on CD 2 tracks 9,10, 11, 12

Releases information

Released by Secret Records in 2008 and taken from audio recorded from a DVD also released by Secret Records.

Thanks to SteveG for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy STRAWBS Laydown With The Strawbs Music

More places to buy STRAWBS music online

STRAWBS Laydown With The Strawbs ratings distribution

(1 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(100%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

STRAWBS Laydown With The Strawbs reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Here's a secret about the Strawbs: Don't tell anyone, but Dave Cousins, Dave Lambert and Chas Cronk cannot harmonize well with each other and come off like out-of-tune drunken sailors on some occasions. Especially when they sing together live. Which is why I've seen a few negative reviews of ... (read more)

Report this review (#1868674) | Posted by SteveG | Monday, January 22, 2018 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of STRAWBS "Laydown With The Strawbs"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.