Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Arthur Brown Band


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Arthur Brown Band The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Tantric Lover album cover
3.69 | 7 ratings | 1 reviews | 14% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2000

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. All The Bells (3:28)
2. Tantric Lover (4:51)
3. Paradise (5:01)
4. The Bridge (3:51)
5. Circle Dance (4:37)
6. Pool Of Tears (2:39) *
7. Soul Sensation (5:18) *
8. Swimfish (3:29)
9. Voice Of Love 2 (5:21)
10. Fire (4:52) *
11. Love Is A Spirit (6:08)
12. Gabriel (6:40)
13. Healing Sound (5:15)
14. Heartaches (4:05)
15. Miranda (3:53) *
16. Welcome (3:00)

* Bonus tracks, absent from second release on

Total time 72:28

Line-up / Musicians

- Arthur Brown / lead vocals, acoustic guitar, Tibetan singing bowl, co-producer
- Chris Kenny / organ, guitar
- Rick Patten / 6- & 12-string acoustic guitars, banjo, piano, Hammond
- Stan Adler / bass, double bass, cello, backing vocals
- Malcolm Mortimore / drums, darabooka, udu drum, percussion, co-producer

- Jim Mortimer / guitar
- Derek Austin / organ
- Ravi / kora
- John Claydon / alto saxophone
- Gordon Campbell / trombone
- Paul Eschaleby / trombone
- Phil Brown / didgeridoo, co-producer
- Hannah / backing vocals

Note: The actual line-up and instrumentation could not be confirmed at this moment

Releases information

CD Voiceprint ‎- KAZZ101CD (2000, UK) 1st edition (limited) with 4 extra tracks (#6,7,10,15)
CD Voiceprint ‎- VP265CD (2002, UK) New cover art
CD Lemon Recordings ‎- CDLEM147 (2009, UK)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Tantric Lover Music

More places to buy THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND music online Buy THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Tantric Lover ratings distribution

(7 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of rock music(14%)
Excellent addition to any rock music collection(29%)
Good, but non-essential (29%)
Collectors/fans only (29%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Tantric Lover reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars I discovered this album while listening to a radio station I created using Arthur Brown as the starting point on Pandora. This is one of his more recent recordings, which I had never heard before. "The Bridge", "Circle Dance", "Swimfish" and "All The Bells" were the songs that appeared to me on Pand ... (read more)

Report this review (#625555) | Posted by poeghost | Friday, February 3, 2012 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THE ARTHUR BROWN BAND "The Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Tantric Lover"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives