Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Rating/Log In trouble
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedRating/Log In trouble

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
katatonia View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: July 05 2012
Location: Iran
Status: Offline
Points: 112
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rating/Log In trouble
    Posted: October 22 2014 at 07:10
it's been a week I think,when rating some albums it notifies me to log in,and when finally I log in,it doesn't go back itself to the album address,it goes to the forum,and when again I turn back to the album to rate,it does the same procedure again,so I actually can't RATE,and what's more my previous ratings e.g. on Opeth albums (and all others) don't appear.what should I do?Sick
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
katatonia View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: July 05 2012
Location: Iran
Status: Offline
Points: 112
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 07:59
I think these troubles started when altering from Forum Newbie to Forum Groupie!
so what should I do?who should I see?
why nobody cares here?nobody answers either
sleeping?Sleepy
Back to Top
katatonia View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: July 05 2012
Location: Iran
Status: Offline
Points: 112
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:04
seems it's solved,thanks a bunch guys Tongue
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:13
I haven t been able to log in all week. When i hit the log in button i get a white page that says error member unknown. I can log in on my phone but cannot post reviews that way. If try to log in on forum same thing. Could the upgrade suddenly have found older computers incompatible? I shot an email off to tech support and got a response from Andy but when i explained the problem in more detail i havent heard back yet. Could we get a tiny peep that youre working on it? Thanks :)
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:16
It seems like the number of reviews has dropped so i suspect others are having the same problems
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:21
To be more specific i m getting

ErrorCode - 150
ErrorDescription Member not found
ResultData
Member not found

Waaaa!
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:23
For forum i m getting

The Username or Password entered is incorrect.

Please try again

Waaaaaaa!
Back to Top
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Joined: October 15 2008
Location: Okayama, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 16518
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2014 at 08:25
I'm wondering why you can login not via your computer but via a mobile.

Something wrong upon your login via a computer?
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 27 2014 at 02:16
I am totally perplexed by this. I have no trouble logging in and out of other sites, just this one. The only thing i can come up with is some small discrepency between your upgrade and my computer. I will try on a friend s and see if i can access that way
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 28 2014 at 22:49
So i tried a newer computer and same thing happens. I did figure out to post reviews thru my phone. I take it the lack of response is that no one else knows how i can fix this. Any ideas? I m stumped. Will keep trying different computers but two completely different ones is very weird that this happens. Its a chore to type all this on a phone!
Back to Top
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Joined: October 15 2008
Location: Okayama, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 16518
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 29 2014 at 01:46
^ Then upon your login via computers you might make the same typo(s) that not happened via your iPhone, I guess.
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 29 2014 at 07:42
No. On my computer i have the name and password automatically appeared so all i have to do is push a button. Plus i ve trued a million times at this point. I have no trouble on MMA or JMA.
Back to Top
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Joined: October 15 2008
Location: Okayama, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 16518
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 29 2014 at 09:05
Hm, I've checked the IP which you come through is not blocked. What's happening ... Confused
Back to Top
katatonia View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: July 05 2012
Location: Iran
Status: Offline
Points: 112
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 29 2014 at 12:38
pffffffff,my trouble seemed to be fixed,but within 2 days that I reinstalled my windows the same old trouble is back again,I can't log in again and again Ouch
Back to Top
siLLy puPPy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams

Joined: October 05 2013
Location: SFcaUsA
Status: Offline
Points: 12177
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 31 2014 at 22:30
OK. Problem solved and it's a rather silly one! It was the _ between siLLy and puPPy all along. i thought i tried every variation but for some reason it works now without the underscore. I have been working way too much lately and will happily blame this on user error. I'm just glad i figured it out because it was drive me freakin nutso. Thanks for commiserating while i figured this out. My computer was automatically putting in the username with the underscore all this time and i was too worn out to catch it. If i just omit it then it works. Whew!
Back to Top
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Joined: October 15 2008
Location: Okayama, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 16518
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 31 2014 at 22:45
^ Thumbs Up
Back to Top
KlausPoppe View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: July 17 2012
Location: Italia
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 03 2014 at 11:47
I too am having problems. I log in without any problems but as soon as i enter the site all my ratings don't show up and I am asked to log in. I don't know why...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.340 seconds.

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.