Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedhelp me please

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: help me please
    Posted: May 24 2015 at 01:42
hello, i am from Chile and i am new in PA i have a month here, i made a review today but i didnt appeared on the main page, i think it cause i ve already rated this album, that means all my already rated albums will not appear in the main page when if i review it, this is bad, cause my reviews will cannot seen or known by anybody, i need your help, how can i resolve this
Dean View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Retired Admin and Amateur Layabout

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 24 2015 at 02:40
It does not matter whether your review is of a previously rated album or not, all new reviews appear on the front page, usually for less than one day. Please note there is a time delay from posting a new review to it appearing on the front page.

Your review is currently on the front page however because only the last 10 reviews are shown on the front page and your review is currently the 10th review it will only be there for a few hours. The next review will push yours off the page.

It can be seen in the RSS feed of the last (50?) reviews: feeds.feedburner.com/progarchives/reviews.

Edited by Dean - May 24 2015 at 02:40
What?
Hannibal_20 View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 24 2015 at 04:05
nope, i published it arround 2-3 hours ago, it might appear but it doesnt
Dean View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 24 2015 at 04:11