Forum Home Forum Home > Topics not related to music > General discussions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Spongebob Squarepants and Adventure Time

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Icarium Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Spongebob Squarepants and Adventure Time
    Posted: September 24 2018 at 11:08
Two series that mixes the absurd, the hillarious, sudden changes, suprising and to-the-point humor. Not shy on being wierd and gross. So much humor traditions weeved into what on the surface seems to be children aimed cartoons yet adults enjoy it as well.

Almost as satiricaly direct as South Park at its best, i will say it also aims at the same audience of South Park, Family Guy, Futurama, Ed, Edd and Eddy and other series that have a non specific age aim.

I am a novice at Adventure Time but ive started to engulf it. I am more well versed in Spongebob and in its appeal as a series aimed at both young and aged demography.

Any other fans of Spongebob and Adventure Time?

Edited by Icarium - September 24 2018 at 11:13
Jeffro View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeffro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 24 2018 at 11:19
Never really got into AT but I love Spongebob. The best animated shows are the ones that appear on the surface to be aimed at kids but really aren't. 
Icarium View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Icarium Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 24 2018 at 11:39