Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Prog Recommendations/Featured albums
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need Some Bummer Music

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dougmcauliffe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need Some Bummer Music
    Posted: October 16 2019 at 16:43
Been feeling down in the dumps lately. I’m a college student, music major (piano if anyone’s curious). A lot of stuff has stressed me out so I need a good soundtrack haha. Frequently play Steven Wilson, Pink Floyd, Pet Sounds and the likes. Could use some sad dark prog recommendations. Thank you.
Grumpyprogfan View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Grumpyprogfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 16 2019 at 16:49
Riverside
Cristi View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Crossover / Prog Metal Teams

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cristi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 16 2019 at 23:52
Anathema
Antimatter

British doom-metal band Warning made one of the saddest albums i've ever heard - Watching from a Distance.
Another sad gothic/doom favorite of mine is Flowing Tears - Jade. Superb with an excellent female singer.
Blacksword View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blacksword Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 17 2019 at 01:37
Just listen to The Smiths and Leonard Cohen. Don't bother with prog.
Ultimately bored by endless ecstasy!
Psychedelic Paul View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Psychedelic Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 17 2019 at 01:52