Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Prog Bands, Artists and Genres Appreciation
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Greenslade

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Ronstein Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Greenslade
    Posted: November 10 2020 at 09:00
As a newbie, this may be repeating an old thread, but do we have any Greenslade fans out there? I always felt they were very under-rated, I love them to bits!! There seems to be a very 'English' sense of humour in there, a bit like Stackridge.
TonyReeves View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote TonyReeves Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 10 2020 at 10:52
Well I'm a newbie too - and I guess you could say a bit of a fan as well:)
Found this site by accident, while trying to find if there is anyone who has a recording of our gig at Baja Prog 2002.  I know it was recorded as I remember seeing the cameras, one or two of which were used during the soundcheck just after lunch.
Can anyone help?
Tony Reeves.
Psychedelic Paul View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Psychedelic Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 10 2020 at 10:52
Originally posted by Ronstein Ronstein wrote:

As a newbie, this may be repeating an old thread, but do we have any Greenslade fans out there? I always felt they were very under-rated, I love them to bits!! There seems to be a very 'English' sense of humour in there, a bit like Stackridge.

I'm a Greenslade fan too, and as far as I'm aware, this is the first Greenslade tribute thread. Thumbs Up
suitkees View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member