Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Prog Music Lounge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Drum. Equipment

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mapexman97 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Drum. Equipment
    Posted: April 11 2023 at 02:26
Hi all. As a professional drummer I use one bass drum I had made custom for me by mapex its called a (canon). With dw double pedals as I tune one side down. and use both pedals for different parts and can play left handed or right handed. Plus I don't need 2 bass drums on stage.
Niel peart RIp removed one bass drum . I quessing to make
slim down his kits or just making a change. Since you can do they same with double pedals just a quess. If there is anyone out there that knows for Shure if you would please let me know. Thank you. Donny D    drumin brothers and sisters.
Hrychu View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hrychu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 11 2023 at 05:32
Quote With dw double pedals as I tune one side down. and use both pedals for different parts and can play left handed or right handed.
Tuning the head unevenly might wrap your hoop though. Be careful.
Bez pierdolenia sygnał zerwie, to w realia wychodź w hełmie!
moshkito View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moshkito Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 11 2023 at 08:04
Originally posted by Mapexman97 Mapexman97 wrote:

Hi all. As a professional drummer I use one bass drum I had made custom for me by mapex its called a (canon). With dw double pedals as I tune one side down. and use both pedals for different parts and can play left handed or right handed. Plus I don't need 2 bass drums on stage.