Forum Home Forum Home > Other music related lounges > Music and Musicians Exchange
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What synth does Tony Banks use on Lamb Lies DOwn?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedWhat synth does Tony Banks use on Lamb Lies DOwn?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
The Lost Chord View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: June 23 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1907
Direct Link To This Post Topic: What synth does Tony Banks use on Lamb Lies DOwn?
    Posted: June 08 2006 at 19:10

Which synths does he play???  Especially on Slipperman!

Back to Top
pierreolivier View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: August 31 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 08 2006 at 20:11
Originally posted by The Lost Chord The Lost Chord wrote:

Which synths does he play???  Especially on Slipperman!

 
ARP Pro-Soloist.
Back to Top
Zoso View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: March 29 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 501
Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 08 2006 at 20:48
You and your synths. Smile
Back to Top
The Lost Chord View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: June 23 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1907
Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 08 2006 at 23:14
is that on the arp 2600 arturia software?
Back to Top
pierreolivier View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: August 31 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 09 2006 at 00:21
Originally posted by The Lost Chord The Lost Chord wrote:

is that on the arp 2600 arturia software?
 
The ARP 2600 is not the same kind of synthesizer as ARP Pro Soloist.The 2600 is a semi-modular vs.the Pro Soloist who is a preset synth.The 2600 is a more powerful synth.I don't know your software but I think you gonna be able to create sounds similar to the one you hear on "The Lamb..." if you experiment with your software.Smile
 
Actually,Tony Banks used an ARP 2600 for the recording of "The Lamb..." but if you talk about the melody on "The colony of slippermen", then it's an ARP Pro Soloist.


Edited by pierreolivier - June 09 2006 at 00:32
Back to Top
The Lost Chord View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: June 23 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1907
Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 09 2006 at 00:57
is there software for the pro-soloist?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.