Topic ClosedBest Home Speakers?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Sean Trane View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator

Prog Folk

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Best Home Speakers?
    Posted: January 26 2007 at 08:38
Not going to read the full thread here, but to Olovier's demand, I will explain a few things of soldering/welding (which is not my field, but I studied safety around the welder).

On an industrial scale, with extreme temperature changes (over 100°C changes), Welding surface need to be prepared for a proper execution especially when soldering different metals/steels. This comes from an entirely a highly pure surface prepartion to preheating before the welding, than goes phase of cooking the weld or solidifying it, before checking if the welding was correctly dobe without cracks or bubbles.

On a home stereo , where the only real temperature change is the ambient air (from 15 to 35°C) makes a difference with of course the general heat generated from the electronic itself, but generally it is kept relatively cool by evacuating the heat. In general our electronics (non-military) can work from 6(°C to max 35°C except when stoves are concerned and even then the electronics are placedaway from the heating resistances. Have you ever found out your stereo has problems operating properly when the 40°C are reached... There you go.