Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - A slidebar...
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedA slidebar...

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Topic: A slidebar...
    Posted: May 12 2007 at 20:20


Why do I get this slidebar? Other, much "higher", posts don't have it. Only mine... Confused
Back to Top
The Miracle View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer


Joined: May 29 2005
Location: hell
Status: Offline
Points: 28427
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 12 2007 at 20:56
Because you're special.
Back to Top
Proletariat View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: March 30 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1882
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 12 2007 at 21:14
because the site hates you
who hiccuped endlessly trying to giggle but wound up with a sob
Back to Top
Atomic_Rooster View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: December 26 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1210
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 12 2007 at 21:15
I don't see any sidebar... you on drugs?
I am but a servant of the mighty Fripp, the sound of whose loins shall forever be upon the tongues of his followers.
Back to Top
Easy Livin View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator / Retired Admin

Joined: February 21 2004
Location: Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 15580
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 10:57
What's the problem? A bit of text would help Tuz.
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:03
I mean a slidebar on the right side of my posts. Look at the pic I posted.
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:05
We all get them if we post a "to large" pic. How else would it be seen?
 
You can resize it in the Post reply box though....
 
I can't, because I can't resize with IE, that bug has not been fixed yet!!!


Edited by Snow Dog - May 13 2007 at 11:09
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:06
For example...
 
Back to Top
andu View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: September 27 2006
Location: Romania
Status: Offline
Points: 3089
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:08
He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:10
Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
 
Mine has a vertical one too, whats the difference?
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:11
Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink


Yep, that's what I meant. And I stopped using Opera a long time ago in favour of Firefox. Wink
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:12
Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
 
Mine has a vertical one too, whats the difference?


No, it doesn't.
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:12
Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
 
Mine has a vertical one too, whats the difference?


No, it doesn't.
 
Yes it does.LOL
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:14
Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
 
Mine has a vertical one too, whats the difference?


No, it doesn't.
 
Yes it does.LOL


No, it doesn't! LOL
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:16
Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

Originally posted by Snow Dog Snow Dog wrote:

Originally posted by andu andu wrote:

He didn't report the orizontal slide bar, but a vertical one. It is nasty and I agree with Tuzzy. I think he should stop using Opera Wink
 
Mine has a vertical one too, whats the difference?


No, it doesn't.
 
Yes it does.LOL


No, it doesn't! LOL
 
No point me saying It does again I guess. If you don't believe me thats fine.
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:18
I just don't see any vertical slidebar in your post. Only a horizontal one.
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:20
Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

I just don't see any vertical slidebar in your post. Only a horizontal one.
 
Yes but I do.
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:27
How about
this if
I make the
image
as tall as
possible
do you see
the vertical bars
now?
 
 
 
 
 
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Online
Points: 12774
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:39
Nope. LOL
Back to Top
Snow Dog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: March 23 2005
Location: Caerdydd
Status: Offline
Points: 32995
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2007 at 11:42
Originally posted by Tuzvihar Tuzvihar wrote:

Nope. LOL
 
What resolution is your monitor set at?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.