Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedG’day

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: G’day
    Posted: May 14 2005 at 07:22

Hi all!

I found this website through google when i was looking for info on.... King Crimson i believe. Then i decided to check if there was a forum, and clearly i found there was  So here i am.

What do i listen to? In the way of prog rock/metal i suppose it's: King Crimson, Pain of Salvation, Dream Theater, The Flower Kings, Rush... that's about all i can think of for now.

I guess i'm kind of new to the more rock based stuff. I've basically been progressing into rock and jazz from metal.

I guess that'll do for a very brief intro. I hope i'll be able to discover some cool bands on this forum. I'm sure i will.

Manunkind View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 14 2005 at 07:25
Hi and have fun!
"In war there is no time to teach or learn Zen. Carry a strong stick. Bash your attackers." - Zen Master Ikkyu Sojun
strawberry View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 22 2005 at 22:52

Hello great site isn't it.

taste is but a matter of oppinion.
Hangedman View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 22 2005 at 23:01
We talk about major bands (KC, Yes, Genesis, Dreamtheater, etc...) a great deal, but beleive me this site will broaden your tasted a good deal.
Progman192 View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 23 2005 at 01:29