Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
memowakeman View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Jaime Rosas Cuarteto feb 2010
    Posted: March 03 2010 at 03:26
Excellent interview, honestly I have never listened to Jaime Rosas Cuarteto, but i saw him at the BajaProg 2008 with Entrance, nice music, cannot tell that I really loved it, but maybe did not put the deserved attention.

Thanks for the interview.

Follow me on twitter @memowakeman
toroddfuglesteg View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Retired

Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 23 2010 at 06:05

Twenty years ago, a bottle of red wine was my first ever contact with anything from Chile. It was actually my first ever bottle of red wine. Not that I am an expert on wines. But Chile really have some inexpensive excellent red wines. Why do I talk red wine when I should talk progressive rock? Although I am stone cold sober, it is this association I got when I was listening to the third album Creciendo by Jaime Rosas Cuarteto. An album which in texture can be compared with a deep red Chilean wine.

Jaime Rosas Cuarteto's excellent live album Viajero Astral - Live in Brazil was a real eye-opener and put this band on my list of bands I and the rest of us should check out. As I wrote in my review, Jaime Rosas Cuarteto is a seriously talented band and one of the better symphonic prog rock bands on this planet. The two studio albums I also bought confirmed my suspicions. I also found Jamie's website and decided to investigate this band further.

This interview is a mix of a presentation of Jaime Rosas past, the Jaime Rosas Cuarteto albums, the present and the future. So without any further time wasting, I give you Jaime Rosas.

As usual, my questions in bold and Jaime Rosas answers in bold red italic

I give you Jaime Rosas

Besides of having to endure my more or less insane ramblings, what are you up to these days?