Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Unsigned Bands
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Hope To Find
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHope To Find

 Post Reply Post Reply
beat View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Joined: September 13 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 100
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hope To Find
    Posted: March 02 2010 at 18:06

Band Name:
Hope To Find

Nationality: Turkey

Indicated Prog Genre: Progressive Metal

Web Link:

Legal mp3 Link:

Biography: Hope to find, founded in 2003 by the guitarists Seçkin Can KOYUNCU and Zafer YÜKSEL, started off as a composition composed of the desire of expressing and transferring the intuitive tastes and which is still in an evolution process and will keep being in that process. In 2004, keyboardist Muzaffer DOĞAN joined the group as an official member. After his inclusion, the band began working on its musical compositions. In the following years, after the continuous member changes, this trio recorded their musical composition named “Dance of the Flowers”. This record took place in the compilation album of Eskişehir Rock Topluluğu in 2006. In 2007, drummer Orkun ŞEN was included in the band, too. Later on, Muzaffer DOĞAN left the group to take part in different projects. In the same year, keyboardist Alper DAĞALP joined the band. At long last, in 2008, with the bass guitarist Erdem KORKMAZ’s participation, the band got its final shape. After this period of changes, the band started working on new compositions under the roof of “progressive rock”. They got into a very intensive working process which includes a perfect chemichal harmony among the band members and all the passionate afforts that they made. The process which began in November 2008 resulted in the composition and arrangement of four songs until June 2009. Between July 2009 and October 2009, recording and mixing was done by Volkan YIRTICI. Mastering was carried out by Rick O’Neil in Turtlerock Mastering Studios (Sydney, Australia). In the mean time, some work on visual elements were started to be carried out, too. On that matter, dear Gülbin ÖZDAMAR AKARÇAY and Ebru BARANSELİ, whom we are so grateful, helped us.

Line-up:  Zafer Yüksel - Guitars & vocals (27)
                 Seçkin Can Koyuncu - Guitars (27)
                 Alper Dağalp - Keyboards (30)
                 Erdem Korkmaz - Bass (30)
                 Orkun Sen - Drums (27)

Edited by beat - March 08 2010 at 16:50
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 1.031 seconds.