FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedMusic changes as you age

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Music changes as you age
    Posted: December 03 2010 at 14:48
Hi, I'm 21 years old, and I've been listening to prog for 2 years now. It is now my favorite music, and I can't listen to anything else but prog. I talk about it to friends, I read prog reviews, I come on this website to expand my knowledge, and I listen to it everyday. What I'm concerned about is, will my music taste change as I age? I've gone through many other music stage, from oldies, to punk, to some alt. indie/rock, to 90's music, to Radiohead, to Pink Floyd, and then to Prog. I really love prog, and hope it's not just a stage in life Cry
Evolver View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Crossover & JR/F/Canterbury Teams

Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 03 2010 at 14:52
It's up to you.

I've been listening to prog for around 40 years now.
It's not the only music I listen to, but it is always my favorite.
Trust me. I know what I'm doing.
moshkito View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 03 2010 at 15:08
Originally posted by The Wrinkler The Wrinkler wrote:

...  I really love prog, and hope it's not just a stage in life Cry

My only suggestion is ... that you stop labelling music ... and convince yourself that only one style is what MUSIC is all about.

In the end, the only thing that you are finding is that the music is a bit more compatible with your thinking and understanding of things ... but it's sort of like saying that ... there is nothing out there in the world that is different from you ... and does different things.