Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - the search box doesnt like my Mac
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedthe search box doesnt like my Mac

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Aaron View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: April 08 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 395
Direct Link To This Post Topic: the search box doesnt like my Mac
    Posted: May 15 2004 at 17:39
no i wont get a new computer

when i type in the search box i get a few of these







(i dont actually know if that will show up, but i
just get a bunch of squares

Aaron
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: April 08 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 395
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 17 2004 at 21:31
fine, i dont care either

Aaron
Back to Top
Certif1ed View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: April 08 2004
Location: England
Status: Offline
Points: 7559
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 18 2004 at 03:43

Have you tried using a different character set?

Which browser are you using? I use Mozilla on my Linux box and all is well.

OK, different beasts, but if you use Mozilla then you can more or less rule out the browser!

Back to Top
[email protected] View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Co-founder, Admin & Webmaster

Joined: January 29 2004
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 3966
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 18 2004 at 18:44

Sorry guys ,
the website has only been designed for Gates' INTERNET EXPLORER

Wich is more than 97% of INTERNET USERS ...

Prog On !
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member


Joined: April 08 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 395
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 19 2004 at 10:04
i am using internet explorer

Aaron
Back to Top
[email protected] View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Co-founder, Admin & Webmaster

Joined: January 29 2004
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 3966
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 19 2004 at 21:00

the website has only been designed for
Gates' INTERNET EXPLORER for WINDOWS

 



Edited by [email protected]
Prog On !
Back to Top
Certif1ed View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: April 08 2004
Location: England
Status: Offline
Points: 7559
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 21 2004 at 17:24

What I am saying is that I can use the Search facility just fine using Mozilla 1.6. Maybe it'd work better on the Mac than Internet Exploiter!

Back to Top
Dusanyu View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: May 29 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 29 2004 at 03:50
Try Apples Safari Brouser it uses the same KHTML engine
the Konqueror Brouser on my linux box im posting this
under
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.139 seconds.