![]() |
Gentle Giant - The Power and The Glory (Vinyl) |
Post Reply
|
| Author | |
megablasterzoid
Forum Newbie
Joined: February 07 2012 Location: Newcastle Online Status: Offline Posts: 26 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Topic: Gentle Giant - The Power and The Glory (Vinyl)Posted: May 09 2012 at 17:58 |
|
Hey guys,
I've been looking at buying some GG vinyl, I've stumbled upon www.gentlegiantmusic.com which states everything is 100% direct from the band, but it all looks a little sketchy. Just wondering if anyone has purchased any GG merch for here? Or had any experience with this site? http://www.gentlegiantmusic.com/merch/lps/The-Power-And-The-Glory/ This is what i'm looking at buying, when I click on the purchase link it comes up with a warning message advising me to not go ahead with it as it could be a con. If anyone can help me out in regards to buying GG vinyl that would be smashing! Cheers!
|
|
![]() |
|
|
Progarchives.com
Advertisement |
Sponsored links (registered users, log in to remove) |
|
|
|
Slaughternalia
Forum Senior Member
Joined: February 17 2011 Online Status: Offline Posts: 896 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 09 2012 at 18:01 |
|
I have almost their whole discography on vinyl. Used record stores are the way to go
|
|
|
I'm so mad that you enjoy a certain combination of noises that I don't
|
|
![]() |
|
HolyMoly
Collaborator
RIO/Avant/Zeuhl Team Joined: April 01 2009 Location: Atlanta Online Status: Offline Posts: 10997 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 09 2012 at 18:12 |
|
I went to ProgArchives's Gentle Giant page, which had a link to the official GG website, which in turn had a link to the page you have (aka Alucard Music) -- so I'd be pretty confident about this one. PA is pretty careful about such things, and especially with a band this popular (here), I'd be inclined to trust any site this place deems "official". I understand your concern though -- how can you ever really know how legit something is? It can be kind of a gamble sometimes.
Edited by HolyMoly - May 09 2012 at 18:13 |
|
|
My other avatar is a Porsche
|
|
![]() |
|
Slartibartfast
Prog Reviewer
Joined: April 29 2006 Location: Atlantais Online Status: Offline Posts: 26018 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 09 2012 at 19:53 |
|
If you're talking the first site being blazemonger, that site started out as the unofficial fan page, but they are legit. I got a mousepad and cap from them. Also great source for MIDI files of GG music
|
|
|
|
![]() |
|
megablasterzoid
Forum Newbie
Joined: February 07 2012 Location: Newcastle Online Status: Offline Posts: 26 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 10 2012 at 10:34 |
|
Cheers guys!
|
|
![]() |
|
Zombywoof
Forum Senior Member
Joined: November 26 2009 Online Status: Offline Posts: 1217 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 12 2012 at 16:50 |
|
I just bought a signed copy of "Octopus" and this is the message I got:
"This page is your confirmation that your order has been received by Alucard. Please allow 4 weeks for delivery. The Minnear family is doing all the order processing and packing themselves,so please be patient. Thanks." Seems pretty good to me. |
|
|
Continue the prog discussion here: http://zombyprog.proboards.com/index.cgi ...
|
|
![]() |
|
Failcore
Forum Senior Member
Joined: October 27 2006 Online Status: Offline Posts: 4571 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 12 2012 at 22:13 |
|
^Love that avatar
|
|
|
|
![]() |
|
Zombywoof
Forum Senior Member
Joined: November 26 2009 Online Status: Offline Posts: 1217 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 12 2012 at 22:58 |
Thank you!! |
|
|
Continue the prog discussion here: http://zombyprog.proboards.com/index.cgi ...
|
|
![]() |
|
megablasterzoid
Forum Newbie
Joined: February 07 2012 Location: Newcastle Online Status: Offline Posts: 26 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 13 2012 at 09:55 |
|
Great stuff, I think i'll go for it then
![]() Thanks!
|
|
![]() |
|
Zombywoof
Forum Senior Member
Joined: November 26 2009 Online Status: Offline Posts: 1217 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: May 15 2012 at 06:51 |
Since ordering, I had an issue with my payment and having been conversing via e-mail with Lesley Minnear. I don't know what relation she is to Kerry, but it seems to prove all of their claims. |
|
|
Continue the prog discussion here: http://zombyprog.proboards.com/index.cgi ...
|
|
![]() |
|
Post Reply
|
| Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |