Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHi from Spain

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hi from Spain
    Posted: January 02 2015 at 11:26
How is it going, fellows?

As you might have guessed I'm new to this forums, though I've been using this website since 2007.
The reason I registered is mainly to ask for specific recommendations.

I love prog rock in general, from england old dinosaurs like Genesis, Pink Floyd or Camel, to modern like Beardfish, Phideaux, Birds and Buildings, Pain of Salvation, Devin Townsend, etc, to italian symphonic acts like Museo Rosenbach, Banco del Mutuo Soccorso or Premiata Forneria Marconi, to jazz and avant influenced bands as Orchestra Njervudarov, The Muffins, Picchio dal Pozzo, Steely Dan, to ethnic influenced Egberto Gismonti, Azigza, Triana, etc.

Actually I love most music: radio friendly pop, brutal death metal, classic, latin, electronic, hip hop, etc. I find beauty in almost every genre. The only things I don't like tend to be lo-fi recordings and noise bands.

The type of lyrics I love would be that of Camel's Never Let go, Donald Fagen's I.G.Y or Slough Feg's whole Traveller album.

Have fun!
    Gerinski View Drop Down
    Prog Reviewer
    Prog Reviewer

Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 02 2015 at 15:27
    Hola amigo,

I'm Spanish too, living in Belgium for more than 10 years although I'm returning to Barcelona soon. Welcome to PA!