Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHi Prog folks

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hi Prog folks
    Posted: August 30 2005 at 02:05

Hello All,

Came across this site after spending some time on the Vintage Synth Forum and wondering "Is there a Prog Rock Forum?" and doing a Google.

I'm in my late 30's, had a sheltered upbringing and was brought to Prog far too late in life but am doing my best to catch up. I'm a professional organist based (stupidly) in Adelaide, South Australia (the worst place to be interested in Prog - or any intelligent music for that matter).

I've also had a decent parallel career in rock, playing a various bands (including a Genesis tribute band) and currently in a four-piece instrumental group with a guitarist who has had lessons with Bob Fripp.

I also do a lot of my own writing and recording and I'm a veritable Rick Wakeman nut. In fact, my wife and I attended his farewell concert just this weekend in Melbourne and we're still floating - we got to meet him afterwards and all those silly things that fans do. My wife is also a professional muso (pianist/accompanist) who has really been enjoying the intro to Prog through me.

Anyway, that's me in a nutshell - you'll doubtless find out more about me as I submit posts to various topics.

Regards,

MPA

As eyes see young stars assemble
TheProgtologist View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator / Retired Admin

Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 30 2005 at 02:12
Hi Infidel and welcome to the forum.You seem to be into keyboards and vintage keyboards,have you heard of a band called Wobbler?If you haven't you should really check out their debut album Hinterland.

Infidel View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 30 2005 at 21:01