Forum Home Forum Home > Topics not related to music > General discussions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedTrump v Hillary: Are there two Americas?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Retired Admin and Amateur Layabout

Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 22 2016 at 03:13
Originally posted by JD JD wrote:

Originally posted by timothy leary timothy leary wrote:

Let's see
West and East
North and South
Rich and Poor
Old and Young
White and Non white
Male and Female
Straight and Gay
Religious and Not Religious
and on and on and off
I was thinking the exact same thing as I read these posts. The universe is all about balance, Left / Right, Up / Down, Forwards,/ Backwards. The question is, "What direction do you think you should be going?" Now, I'm Canadian, so mine is an outsiders view in a way. But I've been working on and off south of the border for a few years now. From Michigan to Ohio, from Missouri to Kentucky, which has given me a small insight to your regional political views. In a small way our last election mirrored your election this year. Two very different points of view, even though we have a fairly well supported third party. In the end we Canadians had to decide what kind of country we believed we were. A Progressive Conservative one under a leader that wanted to ban religious dressings and implement a Barbaric Culture Hotline, or a Liberal one that wanted to provide Equal and Fair opportunity and respect to ALL who live or choose to live in our great nation. We overwhelmingly choose the latter and I believe we became more respected on the world stage for it. That doesn't mean I think the Liberal party is flawless or that the Conservatives are evil (although Harper came pretty close), but I believe we made it clear what we expect the world to think of when they think of Canadians. The US has the same basic choice to make. Yes, there are always going to be iss