Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Official 'review our music' forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedRequest for reviews - VP [my biography]

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Request for reviews - VP [my biography]
    Posted: March 04 2017 at 07:07

Review:
I have been making music since I was 14 years old.  During the 1990s, I made several attempts to organize a group, but was unable to, so by 2003, I started to write music on my own.

SOUND DEPENDENCE
My first album, “Sound Dependence,” was written with only a six-string acoustic guitar, microphone and a drum sampler.  It was so bad that I had to use noise in order to hide the effects of so many compressors, hence the name.  The album includes songs which I wrote during the 1990s.  Unfortunately, due to the fact that I didn’t have access to the best equipment, it was, in my opinion, not my strongest work.  The ideas were quite good, but I wasn’t able to give them as full of a body as I would have liked to.  In my opinion, “The Story of Arabian Wise Man” turned out to be one of my best works.  I always like pointing people to this track.  “Sound Dependence” is the only album I have made which has a psychedelic style, as I have been playing prog/fusion ever since.

THERE IS AN END TO EVERYTHING