Topic ClosedMarcela Bovio (Stream of Passion), Dec 05

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator / Retired Admin

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion), Dec 05
    Posted: December 09 2005 at 15:04

Our esteemed PROG REVIEWER Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck has provided us with an interview with Marchela Bovio of Stream of Passion.

MuzikMan: I want to know about Marcela Bovio the person, the vocalist and musician. How did you get your start in music?

Marcela: When I was around 5 or 6 years old, I attended a musical academy where I took all kinds of lessons like music theory basics, singing and flute; so right from those times I was very interested in music and singing.  Later on my teens I took violin lessons, and I’m currently studying classical singing and jazz harmony.

Through the years I’ve grown interested in many different musical styles; I started off with pop and rock, then metal, then progressive rock, then jazz and world music.

MuzikMan:  I understand you entered a contest on Arjen Lucassen’s (Aryeon) website. How did all of that transpire? As it turned out you ended up in a band with Arjen called Stream of Passion, did you ever expect something like this to happen?

Marcela: No, not at all.  When I sent Arjen my CD back then I didn’t have any expectations but to keep spreading my music; and then after he invited me to do the part all my intentions were to do the best I could, to deserve that spot amongst all those great and very experienced singers. And it turns out that he and I had a great time working together, we connected musically and that this whole new project was born.  It was a rather interesting turn of events for me!