Print Page | Close Window

How to learn guitar

Printed From: Progarchives.com
Category: Other music related lounges
Forum Name: Tech Talk
Forum Description: Discuss musical instruments, equipment, hi-fi, speakers, vinyl, gadgets,etc.
URL: http://www.progarchives.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=105375
Printed Date: April 27 2024 at 16:44
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: How to learn guitar
Posted By: DDPascalDD
Subject: How to learn guitar
Date Posted: January 02 2016 at 02:39
To all guitar players or people who know about it:
What is the best way to learn to play guitar?

I want to focus the most on electric guitar and making solos. I've got some musical knowledge because I play piano for about 8 years so that must help me I guess.

Any help will be appreciated!

-------------
https://pascalvandendool.bandcamp.com/album/a-moment-of-thought" rel="nofollow - New album! "A Moment of Thought"

Replies:
Posted By: Slartibartfast
Date Posted: January 02 2016 at 06:20
My instruments on hand currently and in order of preference to picking or firing up are a classical acoustic, synthesizer, and electric guitar.

The best way to learn to play electric guitar is not to learn to play electric guitar.  You should probably isolate yourself from others and just experiment.  Go with the flow and improvise.

-------------
Released date are often when it it impacted you but recorded dates are when it really happened...

Posted By: pitfall
Date Posted: January 02 2016 at 07:24
We seem to have a glut of "Guitar Soloists" at the moment.
Far better in my opinion, is to aspire to become a better all round musician.
It's not about how fast you can talk, but rather about what you have to say.

Date Posted: January 02 2016 at 07:29
^But I want to be all-round. To expand my abilities, I first want to improve my guitar solos

-------------
https://pascalvandendool.bandcamp.com/album/a-moment-of-thought" rel="nofollow - New album! "A Moment of Thought"