Forum Description: Discuss any topic at all that is not music-related
URL: http://www.progarchives.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=123272
Printed Date: April 26 2024 at 23:17
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: TV shows you most recently finished watching
Posted By: Logan
Subject: TV shows you most recently finished watching
Date Posted: June 18 2020 at 12:48
TV shows you most recently finished watching, at least until the latest "season", or "series" in the British sense.

While I had seen some of it, I was really late to the party with watching through Twin Peaks. I loved it. I have a subscription to something called Crave with HBO and Showtime on demand, they have the 2017 return series, but I wanted to go back and watch all of the first two seasons (1990) and the 1992 movie Fire Walk with Me (still have that to see).

The first season I adored, the second season was spotty but I enjoyed much more than many, and I thought the third season was quite brilliant (it would test many people's patience). Kyle MacLachlan really shone in that. And how can this be? For he is the Kwisatz Haderach! Oh wait, sorry, that's Dune.

Before that I pretty much binged The Wactchmen's first series, which I loved too, and is quite timely. I liked the movie version very much.

I thought about doing this as a Twin Peaks appreciation thread, but I only know of a few at PA who have been really into it. Going to watch Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me soon.

What are some of your most recently completed (at least up to now) TV series?

-------------
Just a fanboy passin' through.

Replies:
Posted By: projeKct
Date Posted: June 18 2020 at 13:01
Due SouthShocked Complete series from season 1 to 4.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0108756/" rel="nofollow - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0108756/

Yeah, I know, it's old... and it's Canadian... but it's fun!

Posted By: dr wu23
Date Posted: June 18 2020 at 13:04