Print Page | Close Window

Aeon Zen release new album "Enigma" Sept. 2012

Printed From:
Category: Progressive Music Lounges
Forum Name: Prog News, Press Releases
Forum Description: Submit press releases, news , new releases, prog music news and other interesting things happening in the world of progressive music (featured in home and artist page)
Printed Date: December 02 2021 at 10:06
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.01 -

Topic: Aeon Zen release new album "Enigma" Sept. 2012
Posted By: rushfan4
Subject: Aeon Zen release new album "Enigma" Sept. 2012
Date Posted: June 11 2012 at 10:45
Aeon Zen - Enigma

UK based progressive metallers Aeon Zen have revealed details of their upcoming new album.

Pre-order now:;" rel="nofollow - Enigma", is an ambitiously creative and powerful concept album featuring nine continuous tracks showing the strengths of the band, as well as a variety of bonus tracks.

"Enigma" will be released on September 10, 2012 worldwide through the band's own label, Time Divide Records.

Aeon Zen's creator Rich Hinks said:

"This album has been two whole years in the making, building our strongest and most ambitious album of music to date. It's been a really cathartic process with many ups and downs which can only have helped make for our best album yet.

"We've really tried to push ourselves with every aspect of this album. From the concept, to the flow of each song into the next, to the interplay with vocalists, and everything inbetween. I'm really proud of what has been achieved with these songs and can't wait to see where it takes us!"

The album also marks another positive note for Aeon Zen: The entry of keyboard player Shaz into the Aeon Zen fold, bringing yet more energy and musical prowess to the band. Aside from Aeon Zen's band line-up, the album also features appearances from vocalists Atle Pettersen (Above Symmetry), Nate Loosemore (Lost In Thought), and Jonny Tatum (Eumeria).

With stunning album artwork by Mattias Norén

The full tracklisting of the CD version is:

1 Enter The Enigma
2 Artificial Soul
3 Divinity
4 Seven Hills
5 Warning
6 Turned To Ash
7 Still Human
8 Eternal Snow
9 Downfall
10 Survival (Bonus Track)
11 Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

There will be a special edition version of the album released on a specially packaged Aeon Zen USB stick. This features the entire nine track album in high quality .wav format with bonus tracks "Rebuild The Ruins", "Divinity (Demo)", and the official video for "Divinity", as well as high resolution "Enigma" artwork.

Aeon Zen will also be releasing an exclusive Enigma Bundle featuring:
CD Version
USB Version
T-Shirt - Design to be voted for by you! See;" rel="nofollow - 10x10cm window sticker featuring the "Enigma" artwork

Pre-order now:;" rel="nofollow -;" rel="nofollow -


Print Page | Close Window

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01 -
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd. -