Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Canterbury Scene

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Gong Opium for the People (Compilation) album cover
4.08 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy GONG Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. You Can't Kill Me (6:19)
2. I've Been Stone Before (2:38)
3. Squeezing Sponges Over Policeman's Heads (0:12)
4. Fohat Digs Holes in Space (6:22)
5. Tried So Hard (4:40)
6. Other Side of the Sky (7:39)
7. Sold to the Highest Buddha (3:13)
8. Prostitute Poem (6:06)
9. Givin' My Luve to You (0:43)
10. Percolations (0:45)
11. Love Is How You Make It (3:27)
12.Flying Teapot (11:46)
13. O My Photograph (9:10)
14. Hours Gone (4:06)
15. Strong Woman (4:30)
16. Preface (1:28)
17. Mich Too Old (2:43)
18. Black September (4:03)
19. Materialism (3:13)
20. I Am a Freud (1:46)
21. Thoughts for Naught (1:33)
22. A.P.H.P.'s Advice (1:49)
23. A Sprinkling of Clauds (8:55)
24. Perfect Mystery (2:27)
25.The Octave Doctors and the Crystal Machine (1:46)
26. Witch's Song I Am Your Pussy (5:07)
27. Psychological Overture (2:35)
28. Floatin' Anarchy (5:07)
29. Stoned Innocent Frankenstein (3:20)
30. Opium for the People (4:25)
31. Allez Ali Baba Blacksheep Have You Any Bullshit/Mama Maya Mantram (15:01)

Total Time 136:59

Line-up / Musicians

Gong/ Every instruments

Releases information

Released by Atom

Thanks to The_Jester for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GONG Opium for the People (Compilation) Music

More places to buy GONG music online Buy GONG & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

GONG Opium for the People (Compilation) ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

GONG Opium for the People (Compilation) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars A special compilation of Gong Universe. The psychedelic music is associated with the rebellion of Daevid Allen in relation to the world around. They represented all except the most important moments of Pierre Moerlen's in a very similar tour with Daevid Allen and the University of Errors I've s ... (read more)

Report this review (#563373) | Posted by Joćo Paulo | Sunday, November 6, 2011 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of GONG "Opium for the People (Compilation)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives