Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Saga Sagacity album cover
3.28 | 97 ratings | 5 reviews | 17% 5 stars

Good, but non-essential

Write a review

Buy SAGA Music
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2014

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Let It Slide (4:49)
2. Vital Signs (3:27)
3. It Doesn't Matter Who You Are (3:59)
4. Go With the Flow (5:26)
5. Press 9 (3:48)
6. Wake Up (2:34)
7. Don't Forget to Breathe (3:24)
8. The Further You Go (4:04)
9. On My Way (5:15)
10. No Two Sides (3:58)
11. Luck (3:39)
12. I'll Be (6:21)

Total Time 50:44

Bonus CD from 2014 SE - Saga Hits (Live) :
1. Careful Where You Step (4:37)
2. Mouse In A Maze (5:50)
3. You're Not Alone (6:08)
4. The Cross (3:53)
5. Scratching The Surface (6:26)
6. Humble Stance (5:51)
7. On The Loose (5:07)
8. Wind Him Up (5:53)
9. Don't Be Late (7:35)

Total Time 51:24

Line-up / Musicians

- Michael Sadler / lead vocals, keyboards
- Ian Crichton / guitar
- Jim Gilmour / keyboards, backing vocals
- Jim Crichton / bass, keyboards
- Mike Thorne / drums, backing vocals

Releases information

Artwork: Bernt Kulseth

CD Ear Music ‎- 0209337ERE (2014, Germany)
2xCD Ear Music ‎- 0209434ERE (2014, Germany) Bonus CD with Live At SWR1 Rockarena 2013 - previously unreleased

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy SAGA Sagacity Music

SAGA Sagacity ratings distribution

(97 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(17%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(32%)
Good, but non-essential (39%)
Collectors/fans only (9%)
Poor. Only for completionists (3%)

SAGA Sagacity reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

2 stars A new album by Saga is an exciting thing for me as a very big Saga fan. I don't expect something comparable to their early albums, but they always bring something of their own. The album is never boring and has a constant entertainment value, which makes it a nice listen. But many tracks are ... (read more)

Report this review (#1318672) | Posted by wilmon91 | Tuesday, December 2, 2014 | Review Permanlink

3 stars After quite weak 20-20 which marked return of Michael Sadler, I hadn't big expectations for Sagacity and Saga in total. However, this album means a return to form. Best album since 2006's Trust (which is in my opinion also the strongest Saga album). Sadler's voice is still in great shape, as well ... (read more)

Report this review (#1265110) | Posted by stewe | Saturday, August 30, 2014 | Review Permanlink

3 stars I continue my travel through the world of new music and this times it's Saga that undergoes my investigation. I may be a fool but I have never heard anything from Saga, so this twentyfirst record by the band will be the first I hear from them. They made their first record 1978 so I begin in th ... (read more)

Report this review (#1238884) | Posted by DrömmarenAdrian | Friday, August 8, 2014 | Review Permanlink

3 stars (I've been a Saga fan since their 2nd LP , I was at their legendary gig in San Juan that appears in the jacket of Worlds Apart- I have the original LPs of their first 6 releases and various CDs, even Network on DVD Surround-GREAT MIX btw) yes, Saga , reinvented themselves again... Very strong ... (read more)

Report this review (#1224946) | Posted by 10string | Sunday, July 27, 2014 | Review Permanlink

3 stars Wow. The endscore on this site is terrible. Don't be fooled though, because this actually a very strong album. Saga reinvented themselves . The synths sound very fresh and modern and new drummer Mike Thorne does an excellent job. Ian Crichton plays a lot of great riffs and solo's, and also add ... (read more)

Report this review (#1201147) | Posted by Kingsnake | Monday, June 30, 2014 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of SAGA "Sagacity"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.