Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


In Continuum

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

In Continuum Acceleration Theory, Part Two - Annihilation album cover
3.90 | 53 ratings | 3 reviews | 13% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2019

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Impending Annihilation (2:52)
2. You Don't Know How it Feels (6:05)
3. The Path (4:02)
4. In Her Cocoon (1:32)
5. AlienA Pt.2 (2:22)
6. Vampires of the Soul (4:25)
7. Made of Stars (2:58)
8. Know That You Are (8:31)
9. The War Room (1:50)
10. All That Is (3:35)
11. Annihilation (20:48)
12. Interstellar Reunion (4:36)

Total Time: 64:36

Line-up / Musicians

- Gabriel Agudo / vocals
- Randy McStine / guitar
- Dave Kerzner / keyboards, vocals, production & mixing
- Matt Dorsey / bass, guitar
- Marco Minnemann / drums

- Leticia Wolf / lead vocals
- Jon Davison / lead vocals (7,10)
- Michael Sadler / lead vocals (2)
- John Wesley / guitar
- Fernando Perdomo / guitar, bass, drums
- Nick D'Virgilio / drums
- Ruti Celli / cello
- Kaitlin Wolfberg / violin
- Joe Deninzon / violin

Releases information

Artwork: Erik Nielsen

FLAC download -

Thanks to TCat for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy IN CONTINUUM Acceleration Theory, Part Two - Annihilation Music

More places to buy IN CONTINUUM music online Buy IN CONTINUUM & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

IN CONTINUUM Acceleration Theory, Part Two - Annihilation ratings distribution

(53 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(13%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(30%)
Good, but non-essential (34%)
Collectors/fans only (19%)
Poor. Only for completionists (4%)

IN CONTINUUM Acceleration Theory, Part Two - Annihilation reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by rdtprog
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Heavy / RPI / Symphonic Prog Team
5 stars In Continuum is another project from Dave Kerzner after the end of Sound of Contact because of the departure of 2 members and financial problems. The music here is an evolution of Sound of Contact with the same inspiration of Dave coming from the 70's prog of Yes, Genesis and more obvious Pink Floyd later period. We have plenty of accessible symphonic prog rock music centered around a sci-fi story around the concept of love. We can feel an uplifting atmosphere throughout the album carried by some impressive work from the vocals and some sumptuous keyboard melodies. If you hope to find some guitar solos here, you won't find much here, it's the keys, piano and the vocals that have the lead. Dave always chooses some big prog rock musicians to help him and which gives a variety of styles and textures. This album is like part two of a double album that you can listen to like one big piece reflecting the different parts of the story with some ambient passages, some short heavier parts and some of the themes that are nicely repeated throughout the album. I enjoy those short and darker passages, some instrumental sections even though most of the album is driven by light and joyful, sometimes nostalgic atmosphere that is centered around strong melodies. Often an album loses his intensity before the end, but in this case, Dave has created music that you can't stop listening after more than an hour.

Latest members reviews

5 stars IN CONTINUUM was born from the ashes of SOUND OF CONTACT, following the departure of a large part of its members. He goes through Dave Kerzner his second album that year, always on the history of alien attack, with a love story between two entities of both worlds, upsetting the end of the progra ... (read more)

Report this review (#2310053) | Posted by alainPP | Tuesday, January 28, 2020 | Review Permanlink

4 stars I'll Be the Light Dave Kerzner and friends have a cosmic vision, and thanks to the heavens- there's hope! There are certainly dark days for the planet Earth- we nakedly vulnerable, insufferably arrogant, almost irredeemably destructive, love-lorn creatures have, in this futuristic tale, near ... (read more)

Report this review (#2287481) | Posted by Steve Conrad | Saturday, December 14, 2019 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of IN CONTINUUM "Acceleration Theory, Part Two - Annihilation"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives