FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedVolume Pedal

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Volume Pedal
    Posted: November 12 2008 at 21:28
Does anybody know a good volume pedal that i could use for my guitar?

i want a volume pedal, but i'm not sure what brand i should get.

any fellow guitarists wanna help me out? Smile
Petrovsk Mizinski View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 12 2008 at 22:35
Try out Morley.
Not the cheapest, but if you like optical pedals and want something that is guaranteed to be high quality, it's a good buy.
Epignosis View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 12 2008 at 23:30
I've no experience with Morley, but I've heard many good things.

I use a Line6 PodXTLive on my recordings and live shows, and I have absolutely no complaints.  In fact, I love the way it swells my sound into existence.

Of course, it's $500, because you get a whole host of other things, but still...just thought I'd share.
cobb2 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 13 2008 at 01:40
Only advice I have is stay away from the ones that use a plastic cog level that runs through the gears. I have had two of these from two different manufacturers and they both failed.
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 13 2008 at 01:51
Originally posted by Epignosis Epignosis wrote:

I use a Line6 PodXTLive on my recordings and live shows, and I have absolutely no complaints.  In fact, I love the way it swells my sound into existence.

Of course, it's $500, because you get a whole host of other things, but still...just thought I'd share.

Considering the X3Live goes for 500 USD at many stores in the US, there is no reason to get the older model if one could afford the X3Smile.