Forum Home Forum Home > Other music related lounges > Music and Musicians Exchange
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Independent Album Art

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GUD77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Independent Album Art
    Posted: January 23 2024 at 12:41
Hi! im new to Prog Archives but ive used stuff like RYM for many years now. Anyways the reason for posting on this board is i need a little advice. I am currently working on a prog rock album that i am completely self producing. I have made albums before but never truly dabbled in that much prog apart from some organ solos.

Anyways, an album on this scale made me want to go all out, but there is a problem. Album art for a prog album is hard, not only to make, but also to find. I am very much in the process of writing something Symphonic Prog related and album art like Roger Dean is a basic idea of what im looking for. I have no experience in art and I dont really plan on drawing the album art myself.

I've tried looking for commision on fiverr but the only ones who seem up to the task draw mainly fantasy artscapes and they can cost upwards of 300 dollars! which is not something im willing to spend. Another alternative was to use A.I image art which i saw some success with messing around with ideas for art but nothing that quite fits the standard since its a mess of bad brush strokes and just generally really easy to tell its A.I generated and mostly it just doesnt look that good. I tried setting up an A.I generator myself to train on some prog art but it was far to confusing and I gave it up.

Does anyone have any advice? is there a cheaper alternative method to making symphonic prog art?

Hrychu View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member