Subject: Epica or Nightwish
Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 15:42
I'm new to both the bands,
but i love swirling keybords in Nightwish's "Oceanborne" album

any recommendation,..

Replies:
Posted By: Jared
Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 17:53
my fave Nightwish album is probably Wishmaster, with Century Child a close 2nd... all of the first 4 are superb IMHO... I've always struggled with Once though...

Epica's Consign to Oblivion is a good album, but tbh it doesn't set my pulse racing...Smile

-------------
Music has always been a matter of energy to me. On some nights I believe that a car with the needle on empty can run 50 more miles if you have the right music very loud on the radio. Hunter S Thompson

Posted By: Firefly
Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 17:54
fandango...what do you think of the new vocalist?  Are you missing Tarja or are you happy with the new lady?

Posted By: KoS
Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 17:55
Nightwish just because a hot girl got me into themLOL.

Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 18:00
Originally posted by Firefly Firefly wrote:

fandango...what do you think of the new vocalist?  Are you missing Tarja or are you happy with the new lady?

I've not heard anything by the new lady yet...  Tarja's voice was quite incredible, but there was that criticism that she didn't fit in or gel with the rest of the band, but stood aloof from them, which contributed to her downfall....Cry

-------------
Music has always been a matter of energy to me. On some nights I believe that a car with the needle on empty can run 50 more miles if you have the right music very loud on the radio. Hunter S Thompson

Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 18:01
Originally posted by king of Siam king of Siam wrote:

Nightwish just because a hot girl got me into themLOL.

that's as good a reason as any, King...LOL

-------------

Date Posted: July 17 2007 at 18:06