Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - can't upload a picture
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedcan't upload a picture

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
rdtprog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Heavy / RPI / Symphonic Prog Team

Joined: April 04 2009
Location: Mtl, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 4584
Direct Link To This Post Topic: can't upload a picture
    Posted: July 03 2016 at 14:25
When I use the prog archives admin. section to add a band i can't upload a picture i got this message :

Server object error 'ASP 0177 : 800401f3'

Server.CreateObject Failed

/admin/updatebandfinal.asp, line 9

800401f3


Music is the refuge of souls ulcerated by happiness.

Emile M. Cioran







Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 03 2016 at 14:30
^ I and Quinino don't have the access to Admin panel today too. In the morning it was impossible to log in, now uploading images fails.

It seems it's because [email protected] is doing some upgrades.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Finnforest View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 03 2007
Location: .
Status: Offline
Points: 16908
Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2016 at 20:41
I can't seem to update the band photo on this artist page:  http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=9515

I went to the Admin area, update bands, and used the Browse button to upload from my desktop.  If anyone is able to replace the current photo with this one, please do.  Thanks. 




Edited by Finnforest - August 24 2016 at 21:02

Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 25 2016 at 05:06
^ Done, Jim.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Finnforest View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 03 2007
Location: .
Status: Offline
Points: 16908
Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 25 2016 at 06:44
Grazie my friend!  Don't know why it wouldn't work for me.  Always used to, I used the same technique.

Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 20 2016 at 08:10
Now I can't replace this band's http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=1885 photo with this one

No error, but old the picture is not replaced.

Something strange happens with bands' photos - sometimes no problem, sometimes it's possible to replace the pic only onceConfused
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Finnforest View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 03 2007
Location: .
Status: Offline
Points: 16908
Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 20 2016 at 08:33
Same here, for a while now.  Really frustrating. 

On 9/16 I messaged Max that I was done updating bio photos until the problem is fixed.  I have no intention of chasing down one of the Admins every time I get a new photo from a band.  Ball is in his court.  I don't think its on my end because several Collabs are having the issue. 

Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 15 2016 at 17:18
Originally posted by NotAProghead NotAProghead wrote:

Now I can't replace this band's http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=1885 photo with this one

No error, but old the picture is not replaced.

Something strange happens with bands' photos - sometimes no problem, sometimes it's possible to replace the pic only onceConfused

Perhaps because of caching new picture does not appear immideately, but after some time. 
I could not replace SIGH image, but now I see it's updated: http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=1885
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Windhawk View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: December 28 2006
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 11374
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 16 2016 at 14:27
How long does that caching take? Tried uploading a new band picture for Edensong 36 hours ago, the old one is still firmly in place.
Websites I work with:

http://www.progressor.net
http://www.houseofprog.com

My profile on Mixcloud:
https://www.mixcloud.com/haukevind/
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 16 2016 at 15:39
^ I don't know how long. Maybe my assumption is wrong, but I can't find another reason why SIGH photo was updated. 
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Aussie-Byrd-Brother View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Rock Progressivo Italiano Team

Joined: October 12 2011
Location: Melb, Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 7903
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 19 2016 at 20:38
Glad I found this thread and am not the only one having the same problem, thought I was losing my mind!

Could someone please update the Mad Fellaz band? http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=8818 They've now added a female singer, which is reflected in the picture here.



If that could please replace the current one, it would be greatly appreciated!
Back to Top
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avatar
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Joined: October 15 2008
Location: Okayama, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 16438
Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 19 2016 at 21:31
^ Done. Thumbs Up
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 04 2017 at 18:07
All day long the same error when I try to update album covers:

Active Server Pages error 'ASP 0113'

Script timed out

/admin/updatecdcover_action.asp

The maximum amount of time for a script to execute was exceeded. You can change this limit by specifying a new value for the property Server.ScriptTimeout or by changing the value in the IIS administration tools.

Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: C. Schinesghe
Status: Offline
Points: 12777
Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 05 2017 at 03:31
^ Yesterday I tried to upload an album cover (just wanted to see if I could help You) and the admin zone was going crazy with all sorts of errors You could imagine - "wrong password", opening the admin panel twice or tree times or more simultaneously on the same page and, of course, time-outs as well! WTF is going on? Wacko
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 05 2017 at 04:56
^ Upgrade I guess. Confused Thanks anyway, Bartek.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Quinino View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: June 26 2011
Location: Portugal
Status: Offline
Points: 3649
Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 05 2017 at 05:50
Same mess here, and it's going on for a couple of days already (huge upgrade?!!!)
I asked somewhere if there's anyone (admins?) in charge of contacting the Bęss in these situations but no one seems to know/care/need  an answer, is that so ?
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 7108
Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 05 2017 at 07:31
I think it's a side-effect of some software optimizations. I was told [email protected] looks at "Report bugs" threads, hope he'll notice our sufferings.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.387 seconds.

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.