Forum Home Forum Home > Topics not related to music > I Have A Question For You......?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedToto is prog related

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Toto is prog related
    Posted: May 20 2017 at 03:44
I LOVE THIS SITE! So dont take this critique the wrong way.
     I'm no expert on the band TOTO, but I've heard enough of this band to at least classify it as Prog Related. I've been using this site to research on many bands I felt they have had many moments of prog in their music.
IMHO, These guys along with Rush, Supertramp, Steely Dan, ten cc,Ambrosia, Alan Parsons,Saga,Glass Moon,Trillion and Kansas were keeping the progressive flag flying on the AOR stations in the late 70s. There were quite a few other pop prog bands doing it too. I also know that there's tons of bands on this site that can't hold a candle to these bands. And don't try to tell me that every song has to be prog either.
Thanks for hearing me out.
Prog On!
"I brake for Proggers"
aapatsos View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 20 2017 at 04:01
Hi, I love Toto but I think are related to prog-related... their prog references are limited to tracks in albums and I don't think they ever made a full prog-related album.
ExittheLemming View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 20 2017 at 04:54