Forum Home Forum Home > Other music related lounges > Tech Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Mini Hi Fi

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Mavil64 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Mini Hi Fi
    Posted: June 01 2018 at 01:50
I'm very new to hi fi systems and audio equipment. Until now I've been ripping my CD's with EAC and playing them through my computer speakers. I have decided that since my CD collection has started growing I'll need a good Mini Hi Fi under 300$ (Getting a separate cd player and amplifier is really hard for me due to economical reasons). With some research I'm thinking of buying the Panasonic SC-PMX80EG-K. I really don't know though what I should be looking for. I want to have it in a small living room, getting a pretty decent volume though I do not care about using it for parties or anything. I just want to have good sound for the money I'll pay. Any suggestions or advice to guide me with my own research? Thank you for your time!
Catcher10 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Catcher10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 01 2018 at 10:28
For the money you want to spend, that Panasonic mini setup seems appropriate. Says the output is 120wpc, I am sure its not a very good amplifier section but should sound 100x better than your laptop.
You probably could upgrade the speakers at some point.....You should get good volume out of it too.
Vompatti View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vompatti Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 01 2018 at 10:51