Forum Home Forum Home > Other music related lounges > Get The Word Out
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New prog project - Distant Void

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DistantVoid Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New prog project - Distant Void
    Posted: June 04 2020 at 03:27
Hello everyone,

I'm a solo artist from France and I just released my first EP.
I've been inspired by a lot of bands such as Porcupine Tree, Katatonia, IQ, Devin Townsend...

You can listen to the album on the platform of your choice here :
I'd love to have your feedback !

Thank you and have a nice day !

Edited by DistantVoid - July 21 2020 at 13:56
DamoXt7942 View Drop Down
Forum & Site Admin Group
Forum & Site Admin Group
Avant/Cross/Neo/Post Teams

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DamoXt7942 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 04 2020 at 04:48
Welcome aboard DV. Had a quick listen to your samples, fantastic art rock. A good work really. Thumbs Up

Edited by DamoXt7942 - June 04 2020 at 04:51
DistantVoid View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DistantVoid Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 04 2020 at 08:10
Thank you very much !
Droxford View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Droxford Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 28 2020 at 06:02
Enjoyed the track. To me it was a 'slow-burner' , played it a number of times on 'Spotify' and the song started to grow on me. More of a rock ballad then the prog rock I would normally listen to. 
Hope that you will let us know when more of your music is available.
Wishing you success 
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie