Forum Home Forum Home > Progressive Music Lounges > Unsigned Bands
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedagAPe Ars Progressiva (symphonic prog, Brazil)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: agAPe Ars Progressiva (symphonic prog, Brazil)
    Posted: May 02 2009 at 19:02

BAND: agAPe Ars Progressiva
GENRES: Symphonic prog
YEARS ACTIVE: 07 (1995 to 2002)
GIGS: 20

INTRODUCTION

Hi folks! My name is Ricardo Luga, also known as Cebola. I'm a drummer and appreciate progressive rock very much.

Please meet and know one more underground and cult progressive rock from Brazil: agAPe Ars Progressiva.

The band existed from 1995 to 2002. There were four main members:

- Sergio Lisergico: keyboards and main vocals (aged 36 in 2009).
- Luiz Carlos: guitars and vocals (aged 32 in 2009).
- Daniel Kerbrie: bass guitar (aged 33 in 2009).
- Ricardo Luga (me): drums, percussion and tape effects (aged 33 in 2009).

You can find more info about the band at the links below:

http://www.syker-fields.kit.net - All the links here!!
http://www.agape-prog.kit.net - Official home page, under construction.
http://www.last.fm/music/Agape+Ars+Progressiva - Our Last.fm channel.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcFzbtkseWI - YouTube: Faster than lite (live 1997) - This is our most famous track.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gooLnIwDy4E - YouTube: Ladymoon's shout (rehearsal 1997) - This is our rariest track.
http://ceboluga.multiply.com - My blog, you can find lotta stuff here too.

RELEASES

1997: Seems like heaven demo tape.
1998: Cultura Inglesa's CD (1 track).
2005: agAPe CD + Bonus EP (mastered, but not released - available only in CD-R and mp3).

BIO (same as used in Last.fm channel)