Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHello from sunny Swansea

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello from sunny Swansea
    Posted: November 18 2009 at 15:40
Hi, only just registered, but I have been trawling through the archives for a couple of years now. I'm a massive Tool fan, and that was my introduction to prog, (all my mates liked dream theater, but I just don't get em). Then I got into Van Der Graaf Generator, King Crimson, Rush, and Genesis (up to Trick Of The Tail). Recently just got into Krautrock in a big, big way, and now I dont really listen to anything if its not early 70's and German! My current faves are Agitation Free, Ash Ra Tempel, NEU! and Popol Vuh (Tantric Songs is the most beautiful album in existence!)
Anyway, enough of my ramblings, see you around
Colourful View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 18 2009 at 16:13
So welcome here on PA (great site, I think), and keep proggin' ! :-)
Your Ma(d)jesty,awful,mean girl.

I wanna hold Red Special at last once in my life ...
I love my prog boy.
Neurotarkus View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 18 2009 at 20:13
I love krautrock and other German bands. If you haven't already, check out Can, Faust, Amon Duul II, Kraftwerk, all are astounding bands. Besides that, welcome to PA, just about everything you need is here.
"I cannot grasp the concept of love, for I am a pickle!"
-Neurotarkus

I create musics. Good Ones. Contact me if you desire it.
sludgecraft View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 19 2009 at 02:57
Originally posted by Neurotarkus Neurotarkus wrote: