Progarchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: i seem to have an access denied message......
  FAQ FAQ  Forum SearchSearch  Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

i seem to have an access denied message......

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Padraic View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 16 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29298
Post Options Post Options   Quote Padraic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: i seem to have an access denied message......
    Posted: February 27 2014 at 10:20
Originally posted by Padraic

This forum software sucks so badly.

I've been getting this and plenty of other errors today.
Back to Top
Tom Ozric View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer
Avatar

Joined: September 03 2005
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3815
Post Options Post Options   Quote Tom Ozric Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 16 2013 at 03:58
Must be my Jack avatar rubbing someone the wrong way.....
Back to Top
Tuzvihar View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: May 18 2005
Location: FineArts Street
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10187
Post Options Post Options   Quote Tuzvihar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 16 2013 at 02:53
^ You've been banned, don't you know?


Tongue
Back to Top
Tom Ozric View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer
Avatar

Joined: September 03 2005
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3815
Post Options Post Options   Quote Tom Ozric Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 15 2013 at 22:05
Access denied - AGAIN

Edited by Tom Ozric - November 15 2013 at 22:05
Back to Top
Padraic View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 16 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29298
Post Options Post Options   Quote Padraic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 05 2013 at 15:08
This forum software sucks so badly.

I've been getting this and plenty of other errors today.
Back to Top
Tom Ozric View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer
Avatar

Joined: September 03 2005
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3815
Post Options Post Options   Quote Tom Ozric Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 02 2013 at 07:54
Originally posted by Dayvenkirq



^ Every once in a while that's what I get when I post using my iPhone. What I do is I copy whatever I have written (without knowing whether or not that message will appear again), refresh the page, and then I post. As per why that happens, I have no clue. A time-out of the session, a log-out, or god knows what.
I'm copping this on certain threads only ??? Pissing me off
Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 08 2013 at 06:46
Thank you Dean Wink
http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
Dean View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Retired Admin and Amateur Layabout

Joined: May 13 2007
Location: Albion
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 32785
Post Options Post Options   Quote Dean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 08 2013 at 06:43
^ you need to have made >5 posts to do that. (anti-spam device). Reply to this post and you will have achieved that.


If you cannot be wise, pretend to be someone who is wise and then just behave like they would - Neil Gaiman
Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 08 2013 at 06:31
Hi
I am unable to start new topic (wanted to start one to submit new band )

I get this error. Can you explain me whats wrong? Thanks

 Error
You do not have permission to post new topics in this forum
http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4092
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2013 at 17:35
Originally posted by Dayvenkirq

^ But you did click on the radiobutton that tells it to keep you logged in, right?
Yes...but I'll do it again next time I log in.
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
Dayvenkirq View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: May 25 2011
Location: Reno, NV, USA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9531
Post Options Post Options   Quote Dayvenkirq Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2013 at 12:55
^ But you did click on the radiobutton that tells it to keep you logged in, right?
"People tell you life is short. ... No, it's not. Life is long. Especially if you make the wrong decisions." - Chris Rock
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4092
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2013 at 12:50
Having log in errors again.......and the PA board is not keeping me logged in as it once did.
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4092
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2013 at 12:29
I've had it happen several times in the last few weeks ......
 
 
btw he likes the Cardiacs but hates Roxy Music....?
 
Wink
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
Roland113 View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
Neo-Prog Team

Joined: March 30 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3011
Post Options Post Options   Quote Roland113 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2013 at 11:46
I've been getting the error for a few weeks on my work computer mostly.  It seems to be habitual to Google Chrome though I haven't had the issue yet with Explorer.
I don't have an unnatural obsession with Disney Princesses, I have a six year old daughter and coping mechanisms.
Back to Top
Padraic View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: February 16 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29298
Post Options Post Options   Quote Padraic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2013 at 09:37
Originally posted by chopper

Got the error 3 times today in about 10 posts. This must be discouraging people from posting if they're getting it as often as I do. Good job I've got in the habit of ctrl-C before posting, but it's always the post I forget to copy that fails. Cry

I got it today - hasn't happened in a really long time.  Didn't ctrl-C and couldn't be arsed to retype the post.
Back to Top
chopper View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: July 13 2005
Location: Motorville
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10834
Post Options Post Options   Quote chopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2013 at 07:32
Got the error 3 times today in about 10 posts. This must be discouraging people from posting if they're getting it as often as I do. Good job I've got in the habit of ctrl-C before posting, but it's always the post I forget to copy that fails. Cry
Back to Top
Dean View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Retired Admin and Amateur Layabout

Joined: May 13 2007
Location: Albion
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 32785
Post Options Post Options   Quote Dean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 13 2013 at 10:22
Same here.


If you cannot be wise, pretend to be someone who is wise and then just behave like they would - Neil Gaiman
Back to Top
chopper View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: July 13 2005
Location: Motorville
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10834
Post Options Post Options   Quote chopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 13 2013 at 09:54
I must have had this error on 50% of my posts today. Okay, I've got into the habit of copying everything before posting, but it's still a pain in the a*se.
Back to Top
chopper View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: July 13 2005
Location: Motorville
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10834
Post Options Post Options   Quote chopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 11 2013 at 04:42
I'm still getting the permissions error. I really thought this would have been fixed after all this time, seems to have been happening for a few years.
Back to Top
Dean View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Retired Admin and Amateur Layabout

Joined: May 13 2007
Location: Albion
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 32785
Post Options Post Options   Quote Dean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 20 2013 at 04:50
Keyboard shortcuts are a boon - I remember them all from the days of using WordPerfect on DOS and CP/M PCs long before the days of apps and mice - but you can use the right-mouse button menu in the reply-box to do these things too.


If you cannot be wise, pretend to be someone who is wise and then just behave like they would - Neil Gaiman
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.69
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.170 seconds.