Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: SHEAR - looking for feedback please
    Posted: April 19 2007 at 07:44
Hi All,

Band: Shear
Genre: Progressive/Rock
Bio: I am a self taught musician, with drumming and guitar skills.  I have been listening to prog rock for the last 20 years or so.  This is a solo project, with real guitars, and Reason as my main source of sampler/sequencer....  enjoy!

Edited by JustinTime - May 02 2007 at 15:35
Atkingani View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator / Retired Admin

Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 19 2007 at 08:55
No band yet? No artistic name? Embarrassed
Guigo

~~~~~~
Tristan Mulders View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 19 2007 at 09:03
There's some good pieces in there! Keep up the work Tongue
Interested in my reviews?
You can find them HERE

"...He will search until He's found a Way to take the Days..."
JustinTime View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 19 2007 at 18:02
Sorry, I will change the title to clarify that.

In the myspace page it should show the name (SHEAR) and also the album concept art :)

Originally posted by Atkingani Atkingani wrote:

No band yet? No artistic name? Embarrassed
StarsongAgeless View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 26 2007 at 19:18
Ah, here you are!  I listened to your samples the other day.  Shear is simply fantastic.  You definately have a gift for songwriting and subtle harmony.   I wonder, are you also having difficulty finding other band members, or do you prefer to do music alone for now at least?

I'm kind of torn, myself.  I want to put together another band, but at the same time I want time to develop my songs more before jumping in again.