Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hello, I am new to PA (as a member at least)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Groupie
Forum Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tethro Juul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello, I am new to PA (as a member at least)
    Posted: February 27 2020 at 14:32
Hello ProgArchives. I've been using the site for awhile just to discover new stuff and decided I'd make an account because progressive rock has became a bit of an obsession for me as of late, especially krautrock/Berlin School stuff. I've spent a fair amount of time scrolling through the progressive electronic and krautrock section of the forum. I've went through the Jazz fusion a fair amount as well, and it goes without saying that I'm quite fond of symphonic (though I probably like krautrock more). 

Genesis was what got me into progressive rock, which is probably true for more than just me. From there I decided I quite liked this progressive rock music and from there found progarchives, which I initially didn't go on because the scope of this site overwhelmed me but once I ran out of the standard prog listening like Yes, Genesis, KC, ect I came here for more. For many of the subgenres here I have not even started them because I enjoy thoroughly getting into something before moving onto the next thing. I look forward into exploring more and more and discussing it with you people here. 

More about me- I'm an electrical engineering student and aside from progressive rock I'm quite fond of computer programming and mathematics.
lazland View Drop Down
Prog Reviewer
Prog Reviewer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lazland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 27 2020 at 14:53
Welcome. Enjoy👍
Enhance your life. Get down to www.lazland.org