Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedI am a newb

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: I am a newb
    Posted: February 19 2008 at 23:33

Hello, I'm mike, and I am 15..I'm pretty new here, being a newb I like all the typical bands most newbs come in here likeing..my favorite band of course is Dream Theater. I also listen to Porcupine Tree, Opeth, Rush, King Crimson, Between the Buried and Me, Pink Floyd, and some yes. I don't only listen to prog though, I also am into a lot of shred being that I'm a guitarist..I listen to a lot of Steve Vai, Satch, Buckethead, Jason Becker, and a LOT of Eric Johnson. Although this has no relavence to prog I also love and play ice hockey.

Like I said earlier I am a guitarist and I play an '80 gibson sg and a jackson dinky...I have a bad habit of thinking that anything fast is good...except yngwie malmsteen...all of his stuff just sounds the same (however evil eye is a good song).

My 2 prog concerts were Dream Theater (8/25/07) at jones beach and Porcupine Tree (10-13-07) at the Beacon Theater. This summer however I'm going to Progressive Nation at terminal 5 (the second night) and Rush at jones beach.

sorry for the spelling and punctuation, I've never really been good at that.

If anyone could tell me some things not to do when I join this forum that would be great because I'm sort of new to this whole thing and don't really want to piss any guys off here that have high authority...

thanks,
Mike.
Queen By-Tor View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 20 2008 at 00:22
Hey! I'm also a Mike!